Your Stuff or Your Life?

What is more important: your “stuff” or your life?  You are most likely to say your life (family, relationships, friends, etc.)  Yet many of us have seen the shows about Hoarders and see that sometimes the stuff becomes the focus.  Family, and even themselves, come second.  How does that happen?  Here’s how! 

I noticed on the TV there was a recall for a fan.  I bought a fan at the end of last summer.  Turns out to be the one on  recall.  I am too nervous to get the replacement part (it has already burned several houses down) and yet I think to myself > “I spent good money on that and only used it twice… I can’t throw it away.”  Well what the heck am I   going to do with it?  I know I don’t want to use it for fear of a fire, I know I don’t want the repair kit– so the only option is to keep it forever as a paperweight in the garage or toss it.  Why is this such a tough decision?  Because I spent money on it and barely used it…. not so hard to understand those who have too much stuff (like the Hoarders on TV). 

But my LIFE is more important >> so the fan is going in the trash.  What do you need to throw in the trash?

Leave a Reply

