Realistic Expectations

The third lesson I learned from my recent knee surgery is to set realistic expectations.  The doctor told me I would be up and going in a few days, so I had clients scheduled the next week.  Well guess what?  My knee had other plans and it took over a week for the swelling to go down and for me to be able to walk.  I had to cancel my clients and felt horrible.  With anything you do– make sure to set realistic expectations and be sure to set in a buffer for any possible problems.  I should have known better, but as with most of you I thought I could cram it all in no problem.  Trust me, it is much easier to plan for the longer time frame and be surprised to finish early rather than overbook yourself and let people down.

Leave a Reply

