Take a Break

I want to add one final lesson I learned from my knee  surgery.  To take breaks.  Usually, when I work at my computer during the day I work until I can’t work any longer.  Then I get up and wonder why I am stiff, sore and worn out.  With my knee, I had to take breaks to ice, stretch and take medication.  It was a lesson I need to follow through on now that I am healthy again.  I won’t stay healthy for long if I don’t take care of myself.  So no matter what you are        doing—remember to take time to relax, stretch, have some fun, get some food or whatever. 

It’s ok to take care of yourself!

 

Leave a Reply

